

AMITY UNIVERSITY MUMBAI

Established vide Maharashtra Act No.13 of 2014, of Government of Maharashtra, and recognized under Section 2 (f) of UGC Act 1956.

Ref.: AUM/RO/FC/1188 18/05/2022

Reconstitution of Finance Committee

{Under Section 29 of Amity University Act 2014 (Maharashtra Act No. XIII of 2014) dated 24th June 2014}

The Finance Committee of the University shall comprise of eight (8) members. The Finance Committee shall be the principal financial body of the University. The tenure of the members of Finance Committee, other than of the ex-officio members, shall be three years. The Finance Committee shall consist of the following members:

Sr. No.	Name	Designation	Remarks
1.	Prof. Dr. A.W. Santhosh Kumar	Chairperson	Nominee of the Sponsoring Body
2.	Mr. Aashish Bindra	Member	Chief Finance Officer, Amity Group
3.	Dr. Bhawna Sharma	Member	Officiating Head of Institution ABS
4.	Dr. Padmakali Banerjee	Member	Two members nominated by the Sponsoring Body other than the Chairperson
5	Prof.(Dr.) S. L. Kothari	Member	One member nominated by the Board of Management
6.	Col. Sudeep Kumar Mehta	Member	
7.	Dr. H. S. Vyas	Convenor	The Registrar
8.	CA. C Nahata	Member Secretary	The Chief Finance and Accounts Officer, AUM





Dr. H S Vyas Registrar AUM

Copy to:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor
- 2. All Concerned
- 3. File Copy

Amity University, Mumbai-Pune Expressway, Bhatan, Post-Somathne, Panvel, Mumbai, Maharashtra — 410206 Toll-free: 1800-123-5577 / Tel.:02143-205037/38 /E-mail: admissions@mum.amity.edu / Website: www.amity.edu/mumbai